NoeLira_Dégradé.jpg
IMG_0464 less quality .jpeg

MUSIC

NoeLira_Photo_Portrait.jpg

BIO

Singer-songwriter, first generation Quebecois, actress and dancer, Noé Lira loves to explore the mixing of forms, languages and cultures.
 
After several years of exploring and refining her artistic approach, accumulating residencies and workshops in Berlin, Medellin and Valencia, Noé moved to Tio'tià:ke (Montreal) to begin the creation of her first EP.


Latiendo la tierra is the result of the work of a team of over 40 women. From the start, with a 100% female team (production and canvassing), this project hopes to contribute to rectifying the gender inequalities that persist in the music industry. Produced by Rachel Therrien (Juno/Adisq 2020 nominee), under the Intempo label, with 11 female musicians, the album Latiendo la tierra (The Pulse of the Earth) was released on August 27, 2021. The lyrics address the need for social change, the dissonance of a transnational identity, the denunciation of violence against women, and the tax and resilience of uprooting and immigration. The message aims to foster solidarity and empowerment.

 

This project, supported by the Conseil des Arts de Montréal, the Conseil des Arts du Québec, the Canada Council for the Arts, Musication and Emploi-Québec (Jeunes Volontaires), began its tour in the Village au Pied du Courant program in front of some 200 people. Accompanied by my accordion and Christine Tassan on musical co-direction and guitar, Doba on percussion and Juliette Malgrange on bass and cello, with Sophie El-Assaad on costumes and Christelle Franca as artistic advisor, I propose an immersive and collaborative show.

 

Since then, with Impresaria as booking agent, we have been part of the programming of Quand l'Art prend l'air (CAM) and les Aventures du Coeur de l'Île. The project was also selected for the MUZ (Vision Diversité) showcases, where it won 6 Coup de Coeur awards, as well as Mundial Montreal. Finally, I was invited to Belle et Bum and performed at the Théâtre Gilles-Vigneault as part of their 31 femmes | 31 spectacles program. Impresaria is currently working to articulate an eco-responsible tour for winter/spring 2022, in addition to continuing development work (Womex, Rideau, Roseq).

pochette.png
NoeLira_Photo_Feuilles.jpg
NoeLira_Photo_Oiseaux.jpg

VIDEOS

"May we nurture care, love, unity 

Embrace the dance, life force energy 

Surrender to the winds and bow before the waves 

Be thankful for every breath that you take 

Calling all hearts to seek for the light 

And may in compassion be rooted the change"

Ríndete - Noé Lira

SHOWS

NoeLira_Photo_Fleurs.jpg
 
 
 
 
 
 
NoeLira_Photo_Footer.jpg

CONTACT

MANAGEMENT


Maude St-Amand Courcy

maude@impresaria.ca

BOOKING


Maude St-Amand Courcy

maude@impresaria.ca

LABEL


Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond

jacynthe@intempomusique.com

Emploi-quebec-logo-1.png

© Noé Lira 2021 | Special Collaboration

NoeLira_Dégradé.jpg
IMG_0464 less quality .jpeg

MUSIQUE

NoeLira_Photo_Portrait.jpg

BIO

Auteure-compositrice-interprète, québecomexicaine de première génération, comédienne et danseuse, Noé Lira adore explorer le métissage des formes, des langues et des cultures.
 
Après plusieurs années à explorer et affiner sa démarche artistique, en cumulant les résidences et ateliers à Berlin, Medellin et à Valence, Noé s'installe à Tio'tià:ke (Montréal) pour entamer la création de son premier EP.

 

Latiendo la tierra est le fruit du travail d’une équipe de plus de 40 femmes. D’emblée, avec une équipe 100% féminine (production et démarchage), ce projet espère contribuer à rectifier les inégalités de genre qui persistent dans le milieu de la musique. Réalisé par Rachel Therrien (nominée Juno/Adisq 2020), sous l’étiquette Intempo, avec 11 musiciennes, l’album Latiendo la tierra (Le pouls de la terre) est sorti le 27 août 2021. Les textes abordent la nécessité de changement social, la dissonance d’une identité transnationale, la dénonciation de la violence faite aux femmes et la taxe et la résilience liées au déracinement et à l’immigration. Le message a pour visée de fomenter la solidarité et l’empowerment.

Ce projet, soutenu par le Conseil des Arts de Montréal, le Conseil des Arts du Québec, le Conseil des Arts du Canada, Musication et Emploi-Québec (Jeunes Volontaires) a amorcé sa tournée dans la programmation du Village au Pied du Courant devant quelques 200 personnes. Accompagnée de mon accordéon et de Christine Tassan à la co-direction musicale et à la guitare, Doba aux percussions et Juliette Malgrange à la basse et violoncelle, avec Sophie El-Assaad au costume et Christelle Franca comme conseillère artistique, je propose un spectacle immersif et collaboratif.

Depuis, avec Impresaria au booking, nous avons fait partie de la programmation de Quand l’Art prend l’air (CAM) et les Aventures du Coeur de l’Île. Le projet a aussi été sélectionné pour les vitrines MUZ (Vision Diversité), où il a remporté 6 prix Coup de Coeur, ainsi que Mundial Montréal. Finalement, j’ai été invitée à Belle et Bum en plus de performer au Théâtre Gilles-Vigneault dans le cadre de leur programmation 31 femmes | 31 spectacles. Impresaria travaille présentement pour articuler une tournée éco-responsable pour l’hiver/printemps 2022, en plus de continuer le travail de développement (Womex, Rideau, Roseq).

Noé Lira est maintenant Révélation Radio-Canada, musique métissée 2022-2023.

pochette.png
NoeLira_Photo_Feuilles.jpg
NoeLira_Photo_Oiseaux.jpg

VIDÉOS

«La mémoire dans les os, la vie comme témoin 
Elle ne craignait pas la mort, elle voulait vivre en paix 
En cultivant la mémoire, les saveurs et les piments 
En dépliant ses racines, elle voulait vivre en paix»

Droit de passage - Noé Lira 

SPECTACLES

NoeLira_Photo_Fleurs.jpg
 
 
 
 
 
 
NoeLira_Photo_Footer.jpg

CONTACT

GÉRANCE


Maude St-Amand Courcy

maude@impresaria.ca

BOOKING


Maude St-Amand Courcy

maude@impresaria.ca

LABEL


Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond

jacynthe@intempomusique.com

Emploi-quebec-logo-1.png

© Noé Lira 2021 | Collaboration Spéciale